Important Dates (FINAL)

Entries Open : October 1, 2018

Closing date : March 23, 2019

To submit supporting documents: March 23, 2019

Announcement : On or Before March 23, 2019

Ceremony : April 6, 2019




Award Presentation Ceremony


Group Photos

2nd Venus International Medical Awards - VIMA 2019

April 6, 2019 at Park Hyatt Chennai

Sub: Call for nominations vide F.No.VIF/CFN/MA/2019 opened on October 1, 2018

Latest News: VIMA 2019 - Winners

The VIMA 2019 is convened by the CHMS of VIF & will be conducted in accordance with the VIF BOARD MEETING resolution vide F. No. VIF/MIN/BM-V/2018 held on August 27, 2018 at VIF Head Quarters.

The Scheme
Venus International Medical Awards (VIMA) scheme was instituted in the year 2017 by the Centre for Health and Medical Sciences (CHMS) of Venus International Foundation (VIF). It is presented yearly during Annual Medical Summit (AMS) that is conducted during April month of the year. It has a Criteria, Policy, Nomination Application, Expert Committee/Judging Process that are governed by the Board of Trust.

The VIMA (is a part of the Annual Medical Summit) acknowledges and celebrates the role of extraordinary medical professionals who are committed to extensive research expertise and services. It recognise and reward clinicians who perform ‘over and above’ the standard expected in the advancement of healthcare, patient safety and quality of care, which ultimately improve people’s lives

Award: Certificate and Memento; It's a Non-financial Award

Vision: To Celebrate Medical Minds Of World
Mission: To Recognize Extraordinary Medical Professionals Who Are Committed To Extensive Research Expertise And Services
Objectives: To Honour The Individuals Who Have Demonstrated Excellence In Healthcare Through Service

General Eligibility: The award is applicable for clinicians (with a licence to practise) of any nationality in the age group of 29 - 75 years. The nominee must have completed a recognized post graduate degree M.D. (Doctor of Medicine) / M.S. (Master of Surgery) or its equivalent

Issues affecting the eligibility: The clinicians are eligible for awards providing there are no adverse outcomes (all findings by the medical council due to ‘misconduct’, ‘deficient professional performance’ or criminal conviction or caution and formal warnings) and disciplinary action by the Employer or the Medical Council.


Following are the list of documents to be submitted for nomination

1. The filled application form in a PDF/.Doc/.Docx format

2. Duly completed curriculum vitae (of any template structure/pages) in a PDF format

3. Passport size photograph (JPEG/PNG format)

4. Copy of Degree certificates (UG and PG) in a PDF/JPEG/PNG format

5. Copy of Registration Certificate(s)/ License(s) in a PDF/JPEG/PNG format

6. Copy of the work place ID (PDF/JPEG/PNG format)

The nomination documents must be submitted electronically to: (or)

VIMA processes

Step - 1: Received Nomination documents will be sent for screening process (preliminary selection)

Step - 2: Acknowledgement intimation will be communicated to the Nominee

Step - 3: VIMA team may ask the proof for the credits mentioned in the CV (Optional)

Step - 4: Cross verifying the documents submitted & forwarding it to the Committee

Step - 5: The selected nominees will be communicated with a formal letter via email

Step - 6: AMS 2019 registration

Step - 7: Release of the winners list in the official webpage

Step - 8: Award presentation ceremony

Step - 9: Release of the AMS & VIMA 2019 report

Judging Criteria: The VIMA 2019 judging is a peer review process, based on nomination documents submitted by the eligible individual. The panel (from diverse backgrounds, working individually) is instructed to score entries from 0 to 100, using the criteria. The VIF aggregates the scores to determine each category. The panel decision is final and binding

- For each field /speciality (Eg. Excellence in Cardiology), the expert committee will select 2 Nominees. However the Apex Committee reserve the rights to honour less or more than 2 nominees in any category who meet standards set by the expert committee.